2014 Wis. Act 101 requires form MV2691 to be used to make a lemon law replacement
vehicle/refund demand for a vehicle purchased on or after March 1, 2014.

. . For vehicles purchased BEFORE
Motor Vehicle Lemon Law Claim March 1, 2014 use this form MV2694.

Demand for relief under s. 218.0171, Wisconsin Statutes
Wisconsin Department of Transportation MV2694 5/2014

Print & complete, or click on first line. Tab to next field. Enter only as much text as will fit on aline.

Pursuant to the Wisconsin Lemon Law, | am notifying of the following:
(check one) (manufacturer)

] My vehicle has been made available for repair at least 4 times for the same defect during its
first year of warranty.

] My vehicle has been out of service at least 30 days because of one or more defects during its
first year of warranty.

Vehicle Make Model Year VIN (17 digits)

Name and city/state of selling or leasing dealer or leasing company

Date of vehicle delivery Today’s date

Name of financial institution that financed/leased vehicle Loan account #

By providing this information, | authorize the manufacturer to contact this financial institution for financing
information needed to calculate a refund. Authorization expires 35 days after the date of this form.

— See back for vehicle defect and repair information —

My vehicle has a defect(s) that substantially impairs its use, value or safety. | demand that the manufacturer
give me one of the following within 30 days:
(check one)

[ ] A comparable new vehicle in accordance with the Lemon Law, plus collateral costs

[ ] A refund calculated in accordance with the Lemon Law, plus collateral costs

Description of collateral costs | have incurred in connection with vehicle repairs. (Examples include alternative
transportation, towing costs.)

Description of hon-removable options that have been added to my vehicle after the sale, but not included in the vehicle
purchase price. (Examples include sunroof, rustproofing, roof rack, pinstriping, etc.)

Description of missing equipment or serious unrepaired vehicle damage. (Do not include normal wear and tear such as
minor dents, scratches, pitted glass, soiled carpets, minor stains or tears.)

| offer to return my vehicle and transfer title after the manufacturer meets my demand for Lemon Law relief.

Owner name Co-owner (if any)
Address

Home phone (optional) Work phone (optional)
Fax (optional) Owner signature

DO NOT USE THIS FORM FOR VEHICLES PURCHASED ON OR AFTER MARCH 1, 2014.
Obtain form MV2691 Motor Vehicle Lemon Law Notice and Nonconformity Report from

http://wisconsindot.gov/Pages/global-footer/formdocs/default.aspx



http://wisconsindot.gov/Pages/global-footer/formdocs/default.aspx

Vehicle repair information

| have made my vehicle available to an authorized dealership for repair because of the defect(s) on these dates:

Date in/out

Mileage

Dealership name

Problems you reported

We recommend you send this notice to the manufacturer by Certified Mail.
Keep a copy for your records.




